What the HELL just happened? Are you kidding me?????

With more regions available at once, who will you trade with? Who will you ignore? Will you trade for products, technologies, military designs or treaties? How much will you trade with your future enemies?

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend

hakkarin
Warrant Officer
Human: Yes

What the HELL just happened? Are you kidding me?????

Post by hakkarin »

I am playing a game as Italy in SR: 2020 Gold latest patch.

France declared war on me and I fought a horrible war where I lost almost twice as many units as they did (over 270 thousand deaths! I am still learning how to play the game.....) and then once I took their capital I decided enough was enough and simply signed a peace treaty so that I could keep what I had taken (Paris and roughly half of Eastern France not counting the Northern areas), they accepted and peace was declared. I got Paris and roughly half of France and France kept what it still had.

.......and then suddenly this happened:

I suddenly get this voice message that said "we took their capital" a second time (the first time was when I actually took their capital) even though the war had already ended moments earlier and a message at the upper left corner that said France had been eliminated from the game, and for whatever reason Moldova and the UK, whom were NEVER at any point at war with France (I took a look at the regional news from both Moldova as well as the UK and there is literally no mention of a war with France, in fact it doesn't even mention that those 2 countries just got a lot of new land) got France's remaining lands. |O

.....what? HUH

Is this suppose to happen? :-?

I am assuming (or at least I hope....) that this is just some sort of a horrible bug. In any case my immersion into the game has just been shattered into a billion pieces........ :-(

Thoughts?

[Title Edited by moderator: Swearing is not permitted.]
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler