Need some tips to manage my troops better

Place any military topics in this forum. How long can you run your country peacefully?

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend

tellarion
Corporal
Human: Yes

Need some tips to manage my troops better

Post by tellarion »

Hey everyone. I just started playing this game about 2 weeks ago and have been having tons of fun. I picked Uganda as my first country, and have been happily begun conquering my neighbors. So far I've taken over Sudan, half of Tanzania, Chad, Dem. Congo, Angola, and Namibia. My economy is doing fine and I have a huge stock of cash and resources, and am self-sufficient in every category. I've already researched everything that's available at my tech level(80).

My problem started when Egypt declared war on me. I was able to hold back their initial push, whiel fighting on 2 fronts. After I took out my other enemies, I sent my forces at Egypt and slowly pushed them back. If you know Egypt, you can see how tough it can be, with a whole line of cities filled with garrisons, and hard to supply areas on the flanks. I have pushed all the way to Cairo, and that's where it got tough. The AI has tons of mortars, Artillery, M1A1 tanks all over the place, and apparently a huge reserve of units waiting until I pushed this far.

The units I'm using:
Leopard 2 MBT
FRES
WS-2 Long Range Arty
HIMAGS (Just purchased, not many used in force yet)
Mig-25
F35CV
S400 AA