Be able to change your countrys name!!

Talk about on-going development of Supreme Ruler 2020 here. What would you like to see in updates or in a future Supreme Ruler title?

Moderators: Legend, Balthagor, Moderators

Locked
Message
Author
andylu23
Warrant Officer
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 28 2010
Human: Yes

Be able to change your countrys name!!

#1 Post by andylu23 » May 04 2010

I would love to see an easy way to change your countrys name and flag eny time you would like to!

Eldin
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 619
Joined: May 05 2006
Location: Norway

Re: Be able to change your countrys name!!

#2 Post by Eldin » May 04 2010

This has been deemed unrealistic by the devs and thus will most likely not be incorporated. There have been some threads about it before.

sugarkane
Lieutenant
Posts: 59
Joined: Mar 06 2010
Human: Yes
Location: Hertfordshire, England

Re: Be able to change your countrys name!!

#3 Post by sugarkane » May 08 2010

It is also unrealistic taking over the world as UK or France or pretty much every country in the game, but you can still do it. I think it should be allowed. Optional, an email or something allowing you to do it.
Too bad the only people who know how to run the country are busy driving cabs and cutting hair

George Burns

Nikola Serb
Captain
Posts: 140
Joined: Sep 22 2009
Human: Yes
Location: Kingdom of Serbia
Contact:

Re: Be able to change your countrys name!!

#4 Post by Nikola Serb » May 12 2010

sugarkane wrote:It is also unrealistic taking over the world as UK or France or pretty much every country in the game, but you can still do it. I think it should be allowed. Optional, an email or something allowing you to do it.
Agreed.
Dropped by invaders, BOMB RAID IN VAIN!

Nero
Captain
Posts: 127
Joined: Nov 10 2008

Re: Be able to change your countrys name!!

#5 Post by Nero » May 13 2010

Eldin wrote:This has been deemed unrealistic by the devs and thus will most likely not be incorporated. There have been some threads about it before.
Link to the thread he mentioned

andylu23
Warrant Officer
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 28 2010
Human: Yes

Re: Be able to change your countrys name!!

#6 Post by andylu23 » Jul 01 2010

ok so you take over the world as southgermany!! ok!!

Col_Travis
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 691
Joined: Mar 09 2009
Location: CANZUK Intelligence Service

Re: Be able to change your countrys name!!

#7 Post by Col_Travis » Jul 10 2010

andylu23 wrote:ok so you take over the world as southgermany!! ok!!
You mean instead of what it should be called? "Bavaria!!!"

User avatar
BigWolf
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 523
Joined: Jun 24 2008
Location: Empire of the Wolf

Re: Be able to change your countrys name!!

#8 Post by BigWolf » Jul 11 2010

I don't see how changing a nations name is unrealistic as some countries have done so in the past (though most of them just stick Empire or something to the end of their nation lol)

It wouldn't be too hard to code, but at the moment, I don't think it would be high enough priority to get coding time

Locked

Return to “Development - 2020”