Western Sahara

Discuss Supreme Ruler 2020 here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
DIDID
Corporal
Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 23 2013
Human: Yes

Western Sahara

#1 Post by DIDID » Aug 23 2013

Hi!

I am curious, is there a way to actually play the Western Sahara? It seems you start a country or you share it with morocco? Is there a way to revolt or something or is "Western Sahara's"excistense a bug?

GIJoe597
Board Admin
Posts: 2806
Joined: Sep 29 2008
Human: Yes
Contact:

Re: Western Sahara

#2 Post by GIJoe597 » Aug 23 2013

I am guessing this is Shattered World? I just checked and never noticed that before as I have never played as Western Sahara on SW, it is odd I grant you that.

Try Global Conquest
https://www.youtube.com/user/GIJoe597


Older/retired gamers, who do not tolerate foolishness.

http://steamcommunity.com/groups/USARG

DIDID
Corporal
Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 23 2013
Human: Yes

Re: Western Sahara

#3 Post by DIDID » Aug 24 2013

Hey!
Jup it does work there!

Weird.

Must be a small bug than. A shame, I like the SW map better;)

I ll try the second smalles and poorest country I can find than I think. Is it Burundi?

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20714
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: Western Sahara

#4 Post by Balthagor » Aug 24 2013

not a bug, that was how it was designed. There were no colonies in the SR2020 system and today Western Sahara is the closest thing there is to a colony. It is not autonomous, Morocco has full control in that area.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

GIJoe597
Board Admin
Posts: 2806
Joined: Sep 29 2008
Human: Yes
Contact:

Re: Western Sahara

#5 Post by GIJoe597 » Aug 25 2013

In SW I think Malawi is the one you are looking for, lowest starting tech/GDP.
https://www.youtube.com/user/GIJoe597


Older/retired gamers, who do not tolerate foolishness.

http://steamcommunity.com/groups/USARG

Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion - 2020”