Discuss Supreme Ruler 2020 here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

SpArTaCuZ19
Corporal
Human: Yes

Tips on playing with Israel

Post by SpArTaCuZ19 »

Hi!
I'm new to this game, and i want to play as Israel and annex Syria, Lebenon, Jordan and Iran.
Got any tips for getting started?

Also i have few questions.
1.I played with Israel and annex Lebenon but I could'nt put few units into reserve. I ordered them reserve but thay stood still! what to do?
2.Alot of scenerios i played i ordered few unit but more than half of them did not moved! why is that?
3.I'm really lost when i need to research or build something! how do I know what to research or build?

Also sorry for any mistakes in the languege I'm Israelian so English is'nt my mother languege....
so please help me I love the game even the bugs and complextivity.
GIJoe597
Board Admin

Re: Tips on playing with Israel

Post by GIJoe597 »

1. My first guess is they have no supply yet. Takes a bit after a country falls.
2. This makes my think it is a Rules of Engagement issue. Is your defense minister turned off or on?
3. What you research and/or build is entirely up to you and your individual play style.

Search these forums for key words, there are several threads with good info in them. Give that a try and see if you find some suggestions.
https://www.youtube.com/user/GIJoe597

Older/retired gamers, who do not tolerate foolishness.
http://steamcommunity.com/groups/USARG
SpArTaCuZ19
Corporal

Post by SpArTaCuZ19 »

thanks man i got all sort out but i need tip for israel because i annex lebenon and get crushed by syria.
GIJoe597
Board Admin

Post by GIJoe597 »

Defense, defense, defense.

Before you do anything, set up strong defenensive lines.
1st row entrenched ground units.
2nd row, artillery.
Fully Garrison every facility.

Deploy every AAA unit your have as close to the borders as you can.
Mass your Air Force as a reaction force.