Discuss Supreme Ruler 2020 here.

Moderators: Legend, Balthagor, Moderators

Frig870
Corporal
Human: Yes

A few questions

#1 Post by Frig870 » May 13 2010

Hi,

I started playing supreme ruler some time ago. Playing whenever i can make some time. Just recently found this forum.
I have a few questions about the game i hope you can answer.

First question is about sabotaging facilities using spy's. I noticed that even though a spy sabotaged the enemy's barracks, it was still being used. Is this also the case with military and production facilities?

2nd i would like to know if and how you can change the name of complexes. Later in a game it's often confusing to keep apart, for example, all land fabrications because most are called X:... Y:...

3d, i'm interested in the multiplayer option. How does this work? I'm thinking it would be almost impossible to keep everyone active in such a time-consuming game. Or are build-times shorter in multiplayer?

Thanks

tkobo
Supreme Ruler
Location: In a vast zionist plot ...RIGHT BEHIND YOU ! Oh Noes !

Re: A few questions

#2 Post by tkobo » May 13 2010

Frig870 wrote:Hi,

I started playing supreme ruler some time ago. Playing whenever i can make some time. Just recently found this forum.
I have a few questions about the game i hope you can answer.

First question is about sabotaging facilities using spy's. I noticed that even though a spy sabotaged the enemy's barracks, it was still being used. Is this also the case with military (fabrication)
Dont remember,but im pretty sure its no.

Military as in airfields ,piers,etc..
Yes

and production facilities?
yes
Also if i remember correctly,if these go into reppair mode,they stop working

2nd i would like to know if and how you can change the name of complexes. Later in a game it's often confusing to keep apart, for example, all land fabrications because most are called X:... Y:...
You cant