Ouestions from a newbie

Discuss Supreme Ruler 2020 here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

battlegoat9787
Colonel

Ouestions from a newbie

Post by battlegoat9787 »

Hi,

I'm new to the game, so I'm still trying to figure out how all the buildings work.

I only have a few questions to ask, so I would appreciate it if someone could help me out please.

Anyway here they are:

1) Besides their production output, is their any difference between the agricultural building and hydrophonics plant? Isn't the hydrophonics plant supposed to improve output better than the agricultural building or is it the other way around? I know this may sound stupid, but the reason why I'm asking is because it takes a lot of research to get the hydrophonics in the first place if you don't have money to buy it so surely there is a reason to this because I'd hate it to be a waste of time.

2)I opted for fast build and enable change governments on difficulty settings, but it doesn't seem to have had any effect and I can't figure out how to change goverments. Also what does UN critical mean on the difficulty settings and how do I build on water owned by the UN?

3)After conquering a country, how come the areas still remain loyal to their former region, how come I can't build on oceanic hex's that they have already built on which I have taken over, how come I can't build oil derricks in oil located hex's in coeans owned by the UN and is there a way to do so? Also, how do I build on rivers? There are several areas in my region which have good electricity hex's, but they're located on rivers and for some reason I can't build on these spots?

4)How do I gain business & tourism? Is there a specific level or population for each city that requires me to gain these buildings?

Anyway thats all I want to ask, so thank you to who ever takes their time to read this, forgive the errors and please can you help me out.

regards,

Battlegoat9787