What's this about a switch nation cheat? CTRL+H huh?

Discuss Supreme Ruler 2020 here.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
Nick_UK
Lieutenant
Posts: 78
Joined: Jun 18 2008

What's this about a switch nation cheat? CTRL+H huh?

#1 Post by Nick_UK » Sep 04 2013

What's this about a switch nation cheat? CTRL+H huh?
Heard something about it recently but it was very vague.. Anyone know if it is true and if so how?

I tried CTRL+H in game but didn't work for me...

Thanks

User avatar
number47
General
Posts: 2619
Joined: Sep 15 2011
Human: Yes
Location: X:913 Y:185

Re: What's this about a switch nation cheat? CTRL+H huh?

#2 Post by number47 » Sep 04 2013

Never heard of it...the only way I know how to do it is through MP. HUH
Image
"If everyone is thinking alike, someone isn't thinking."
- General George Patton Jr

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20714
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: What's this about a switch nation cheat? CTRL+H huh?

#3 Post by Balthagor » Sep 04 2013

Ctrl-H was possible in SR2010 in Single Player IIRC. Not supported in SR2020 or SRCW
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Hullu Hevonen
General
Posts: 3601
Joined: Dec 11 2008
Location: Turunmaa/Turunseutu, Suomi
Contact:

Re: What's this about a switch nation cheat? CTRL+H huh?

#4 Post by Hullu Hevonen » Sep 04 2013

That would be usefull as a toll for modding, instead of restarting the campaign everytime you want to move to the next nation to say more intimatley look at it's economy etc
Happy Linux user!
Links: List of Mods

User avatar
Fistalis
General
Posts: 3298
Joined: Jun 23 2009
Human: Yes
Location: x:355 y:216
Contact:

Re: What's this about a switch nation cheat? CTRL+H huh?

#5 Post by Fistalis » Sep 24 2013

Hullu Hevonen wrote:That would be usefull as a toll for modding, instead of restarting the campaign everytime you want to move to the next nation to say more intimatley look at it's economy etc
You don't say. It so happens this option is available in a dev build if you can get your hands on one.:wink:
Si vis pacem, para bellum
my Supreme Ruler mods Site
Redistribution of my mods is prohibited. By downloading them you agree to not redistribute the file(s) without expressed permission.

Nick_UK
Lieutenant
Posts: 78
Joined: Jun 18 2008

Re: What's this about a switch nation cheat? CTRL+H huh?

#6 Post by Nick_UK » Jun 06 2017

Balthagor wrote:Ctrl-H was possible in SR2010 in Single Player IIRC. Not supported in SR2020 or SRCW
Hey Balthagor, any chance this will ever be possible in SR Ultimate? It would be awesome if so!!!! Thanks. :)

lacer1111
Corporal
Posts: 8
Joined: Aug 30 2016
Human: Yes

Re: What's this about a switch nation cheat? CTRL+H huh?

#7 Post by lacer1111 » Jun 13 2017

I would really love this added for sandbox mode 2020 to be able to customise my experience.

AlonsoRi
Private
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 04 2017
Human: Yes

Re: What's this about a switch nation cheat? CTRL+H huh?

#8 Post by AlonsoRi » Aug 11 2017

lacer1111 wrote:I would really love this added for sandbox mode 2020 to be able to customise my https://www.grosseteste.com/bathmate-review-results Bathmate experience.
In sandbox it would be fun to try but in real games I hope this isn't possible as I hate cheating.
Last edited by AlonsoRi on Apr 03 2018, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20714
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

Re: What's this about a switch nation cheat? CTRL+H huh?

#9 Post by Balthagor » Aug 11 2017

Cheats only work in single player so it's always a player choice to avoid them.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion - 2020”