AI never resolve to Weapon of Mass Destruction.

Show us how intelligent you are by discussing the AI in this forum.

Moderators: Legend, Balthagor, Moderators

Post Reply

Should AI use Nuke if they're losing war...?

Yes, AI should use NUKE if they hate you...
8
23%
Yes, AI should use NUKE if NUKE are used against them...
20
57%
yes, They should use NUKE if they want to win the war...
3
9%
No, they shouldn't because of their believes and WM believes
2
6%
No, Because then my casualty will be huge
0
No votes
No, Just because...
2
6%
 
Total votes: 35

Message
Author
Medalmorph
Warrant Officer
Posts: 30
Joined: May 24 2005

AI never resolve to Weapon of Mass Destruction.

#1 Post by Medalmorph » Jun 05 2005

Should AI use NUKE? Voice your opinion!!!!

User avatar
bergsjaeger
General
Posts: 2240
Joined: Apr 22 2005
Location: Woods Bend, Alabama,USA

#2 Post by bergsjaeger » Jun 07 2005

No just because if they do in any way. Then all hell will break loose aganist em. I will use everyone i got to destroy all they have even if it means i lose the game.

Bergsjaeger= mountain hunter

CptBritish
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 896
Joined: Dec 29 2004
Location: Sheffield, Yorkshire, England...

#3 Post by CptBritish » Jun 07 2005

I voted yes...

Because this should give you the right to nuke them :P

KILL THEM ALL MUAHAHAHAHAHAHA *Ahem*
Supporting Nuclear Power in the UK.

Just because the Japanese happened to build one near multiple fault lines doesn't make them any more dangerous than they were before the Earthquake.

Juergen
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 709
Joined: Jul 05 2002

#4 Post by Juergen » Jun 14 2005

Nuclear war isnt about ethics,peoples opinions or bubblegum.
Its not about who is right...its about who is left.

And that one wont be the AI if it doesnt at least respond to the nuclear wrongdoing of a player and pursue nuclear means to restore the balance of power.

A spirited response by the AI will make the player think about his actions.

The next step will be an AI that would strike first to prevent the enemy from launching at all.

The Supreme Ruler 2010 engine has the abillity to simulate complex forms of nuclear war due to the simulation of missiles and its launchers.

Why not let the AI use this possibility?
At the very least it should respond.

Xetal
Lieutenant
Posts: 84
Joined: Jun 02 2005

#5 Post by Xetal » Jun 14 2005

I think they should use them if you use a nuke against them, or sometimes if they realize that they are doomed.

It would be really fun to have some MAD (Mutually assured destruction) going on between two big powerhouse nations... I would love to see screenshots of the dozens of nukes passing eachother in the air on their way to various targets.

Medalmorph
Warrant Officer
Posts: 30
Joined: May 24 2005

#6 Post by Medalmorph » Jun 14 2005

And also, the game right now even at difficulty "very Hard" and Stance set to "agressive", the game is still pretty easy. So allowing the AI to use the Nuke if they feel threaten that their enemy have a nuke too and also if they use it against em... Cause i just wipe out the entire pop of New Mexico with 38 Nukes...(use cheats). I gave NM about 10 missle waiting for them to fire it never did, they ended up with their entire pop wiped out.

hithere
Captain
Posts: 118
Joined: May 19 2005
Location: atlanta

#7 Post by hithere » Jun 17 2005

i think that a AI should definatly nuke if it has been nuke'd. as a matter of fact, esp in the smaller scen. if the play nukes a AI, i think the WM should respond in kind. you use 20 k ton nukes, they use 20 MEG ton nukes
hi there

User avatar
Decimatus
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 734
Joined: May 18 2005
Location: The Empire

#8 Post by Decimatus » Jun 17 2005

Lets not make the WM any more rediculous than it already is. :P

User avatar
bergsjaeger
General
Posts: 2240
Joined: Apr 22 2005
Location: Woods Bend, Alabama,USA

#9 Post by bergsjaeger » Jun 18 2005

the problem will be that if u got enough defense sats then if the Ai did respond it still make no difference. I would still target all their silos anyways first then every city and town. So let the AI use nukes be fun to what them launch nukes that will never help them. Then watch as the region is flashed over and over with nukes.
In war destroy everything even the livestock.

Juergen
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 709
Joined: Jul 05 2002

#10 Post by Juergen » Jun 23 2005

Strange so far the devs havent commented on the AIs "problem" :-)

User avatar
Decimatus
Brigadier Gen.
Posts: 734
Joined: May 18 2005
Location: The Empire

#11 Post by Decimatus » Jun 23 2005

They posted on this in another similar thread I believe.

User avatar
bergsjaeger
General
Posts: 2240
Joined: Apr 22 2005
Location: Woods Bend, Alabama,USA

#12 Post by bergsjaeger » Jun 24 2005

:lol: i cut back on the nukes i use because of 2 things hard to get more and 2nd :lol: this isn't much left on the world map to blow away.
In war destroy everything even the livestock.

User avatar
Khorne
Major
Posts: 187
Joined: Jan 08 2006
Location: The Eye Of Terror

#13 Post by Khorne » Jan 09 2006

I would only use nukes if i was

A bored to death

B trigger happy

C or if the ai gang up on me

D if family guy got cancelled again
Go Home and Die

Post Reply

Return to “AI - Artificial Intelligence”