Bonds in WWIII

Discussion of the Economic Model in SR2010

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
felinis
Lt. Colonel
Posts: 229
Joined: Jan 10 2006
Location: Baltimore

Bonds in WWIII

#1 Post by felinis » Oct 27 2006

I cannot sell bonds in the 4.6 WWIII scenerio.

When I sell a bond, the bond stays up on the bond screen for one day, then it disappears.
No funds are added to my treasury.
The avaliable bonds amounts are useless - 20.01 Million - way less than a day's expendatures.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20786
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

#2 Post by Balthagor » Oct 27 2006

What region?
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

felinis
Lt. Colonel
Posts: 229
Joined: Jan 10 2006
Location: Baltimore

#3 Post by felinis » Oct 28 2006

United States - credit rating 117.
Very diffecult level.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20786
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

#4 Post by Balthagor » Oct 28 2006

And you're trying to issue new bonds. Is that what you mean? What's your current debt total?
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

felinis
Lt. Colonel
Posts: 229
Joined: Jan 10 2006
Location: Baltimore

Bonds

#5 Post by felinis » Oct 28 2006

Zero.

Treasury =$25 billion.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20786
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

#6 Post by Balthagor » Oct 28 2006

I was going to try and recreate this to offer advice but it sounds easier to hav e you send me a savegame to work with. If you can send over your latest save I'll see if I can figure it out.

chris@battlegoat.com
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

User avatar
Warpimp
Warrant Officer
Posts: 25
Joined: Jan 05 2008

#7 Post by Warpimp » Jan 06 2008

I've noticed that I can sell them, get the money and then it goes away and I dont owe anything.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20786
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

#8 Post by Balthagor » Jan 07 2008

I don't understand what you mean...?
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

User avatar
Warpimp
Warrant Officer
Posts: 25
Joined: Jan 05 2008

#9 Post by Warpimp » Jan 07 2008

In the WWIII scenario, the game allows me to issue a bond. I receive the money and after the day changes the bond is nowhere to be found so I dont have to pay it back.

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20786
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

#10 Post by Balthagor » Jan 07 2008

hmm, very strange. It seems you found a bug! I'll test it a bit further tomorrow and if you're right I'll relocate this thread so ppl know. Unfortunately, it is far to late for us to do anything about it...
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

User avatar
tkobo
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 11943
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Location: In a vast zionist plot ...RIGHT BEHIND YOU ! Oh Noes !

#11 Post by tkobo » Jan 07 2008

I could be wrong, but wasnt this the scenario bonds were "turned off" in ?
This post approved by Tkobo:Official Rabble Rouser of the United Yahoos
Chuckle TM

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20786
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

#12 Post by Balthagor » Jan 07 2008

I'll admit, I cheated and switched regions to find one that could issue bonds, maybe it only works when switching regions... I'll have to try more regions one at a time..
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Post Reply

Return to “Economics - Treasury Department”