A basic conflict and a few questions of Demo version scena.

Put your Single and Multi player AARs here please specify which it was (SP or MP).

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, BattleGoat, Moderators

The Khan
General

A basic conflict and a few questions of Demo version scena.

Post by The Khan »

My credit card will be sent in a week, and I am a humble Turkish exchange student about to buy this.

Being a fan of Superpower 2, and Global Power, I leaped at this game.

Anyways, I sharpened my wits a little, learned a little economy, learned some statecraft (bonds?interests?Civilisation just had... gold!) and chosen a France scenario, started with Marseille.

I begged Barcelons to Join me in Alliance, gave them 1500M$ in return and a few stupid techs, thus gaining a shield against any gang-up possibility.

Then, I used the advice of the Economy forum, plus still having 20% Corporate and small business tax for the extra income. I also made food and water almost zero price, but setting a 1500$ immigrant fee(All you can eat for 1500 along with residence!)

Max import export tax, telling the statesman to make me uber self sufficient, I became self suff. except oil(I built coal and uranium mine to every possible spot!). All other resources got stocked up and sold occasionally for a low price.

I lay a network of entrenchments and air defenses to the north, gor obvious reasons.

Then they come. I had already piled all the troops to the border,left the artillery in the back, air patrolling the border, planes loaded with missiles, and then they come like helm's deep.

After a lot of shooting sounds, they break off, and retreat. Hurray, the day is mine. On pursuit!

After me taking a considerable chunk of the Parisian country, they retreat to the northern part, stuck between me and the referee country, World Market. There, I gave them a billion dollar and asked for peace, since they refused it to do free.