Cant see nukes in trade

Discussion about the Diplomacy System in SR2010

Moderators: Legend, Balthagor, BattleGoat, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1806
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

Cant see nukes in trade

#1 Post by SGTscuba » Jun 16 2008

At the beginning i cannot see anyone elses nuke designs, but later on when i have a lot more techs i can seem to. Do i need a particular tech to be able to see nukes?

SGTscuba
General
Posts: 1806
Joined: Dec 08 2007
Location: Tipton, UK

#2 Post by SGTscuba » Jun 16 2008

Also, a quick question, how many people buy techs and other things without giving money and only giving resources such as oil? I bougth all of the USA techs off them for half a trillion dollars worth of oil. - that was almost 4 trillion barrels of oil!

User avatar
tkobo
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 11833
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Location: In a vast zionist plot ...RIGHT BEHIND YOU ! Oh Noes !

#3 Post by tkobo » Jun 16 2008

I do.
I like giving the AI things that are usless to it, for things that are very useful to me :P

It helps me capture that whole $100k ashtray thing that happens so often in the realworld :lol:
This post approved by Tkobo:Official Rabble Rouser of the United Yahoos
Chuckle TM

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 19952
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

#4 Post by Balthagor » Jun 16 2008

Some nuclear missile prerequisites are non-tradable so until you research them the missiles that require those techs cannot be traded for. As soon as you have the required techs you can trade for them.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Post Reply

Return to “Diplomacy - State Department”