BGForums

BattleGoat Studios
It is currently Oct 20 2017

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Multiplayer Issue
PostPosted: Jan 19 2008 
Offline
General

Joined: Dec 08 2007
Posts: 1721
Location: Tipton, UK
I recently hosted a multiplayer game between my computer (xp) and my mates laptop (vista), I have been playing it over Wi-Fi and at the end of each day in the game it paused the game and showed 3 messages in the rigth top corner. they all said "sync error". If I saved the game then tried to exit the game would freeze on my mates laptop.

Is it a vista issue of not liking Xp or is it a supreme ruler issue?

Goats speak now! :D :evil:


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Jan 19 2008 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20362
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
a sync error is a game issue. Are you all running the same version? Anyone using a mod?

We've had SR2010 on Vista but not sure if we done MP with it...

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Jan 20 2008 
Offline
General

Joined: Dec 08 2007
Posts: 1721
Location: Tipton, UK
I had some mods on but i think i shall clear it then reinstall the game to the version my mates got and try again.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Jan 20 2008 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20362
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
if you have a mod then the sync error will certainly occur, your stats do not match theirs.

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Jan 21 2008 
Offline
General

Joined: Dec 08 2007
Posts: 1721
Location: Tipton, UK
So its not a "vista hating xp issue". Thank god for that, now I will kick my mates butts. I am france but little does he see the mass of the TE-1 tanks - lol what a nub. I told him he could play as portugal and my other mate spain. I also said that spain could attack portugal and if it won within 3 months I wouldn't attack him for ages. I told portugal that i would sell him units for half the value as long as he picked up the units and took them to his country. He did that and after 3 months he was still holding out but in several small pockets around he bases and important facilities. I sold him lots of Jaguar fighter bombers and from his last airstrip he took out the invader. Also the pressure was taken off him by the entry of me into the war and he lost as my wall of TE-1's was unstoppable, AA and arty cut everything else down and I just sat there laughing my asss off at him. :D


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited