Russian map problem

Find support, discuss issues, report in game bugs found here.

Moderators: Legend, Balthagor, Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
Syagrius
Warrant Officer
Posts: 43
Joined: Aug 04 2006
Location: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

Russian map problem

#1 Post by Syagrius » Jan 08 2008

When I try to play the Russian campain or scenario, the background map is not showing, its black. Units and industry are visible, but the terrain is black. My game is patched with the latest patch. I searched the forum but didnt find anybody with the same problem. Any solution?

Thanks.
"Hail Constantius, Master of the Empire and the World" -Ammianus Marcellinus

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 19961
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

#2 Post by Balthagor » Jan 08 2008

Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling the game? It's been over a year since our last update and no one else has reported such a problem. I also know that I played the Russian map a few times since our last patch.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Syagrius
Warrant Officer
Posts: 43
Joined: Aug 04 2006
Location: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

#3 Post by Syagrius » Jan 08 2008

I rebooted my computer and its okay now thanks.
"Hail Constantius, Master of the Empire and the World" -Ammianus Marcellinus

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 19961
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

#4 Post by Balthagor » Jan 09 2008

k, glad it's fixed itself, those are my favorite kind of problems ;)
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

User avatar
Legend
General
Posts: 2531
Joined: Sep 08 2002
Human: Yes
Location: Ancaster, Ontario - BattleGoat Studios
Contact:

Re: Russian map problem

#5 Post by Legend » Sep 19 2008

Just an added note. If you run the game and while it's loading you try to do something else.. you may find things don't load properly. I've found that "while loading" if I ALT TAB I can screw things up.

Just an added thought.

Post Reply

Return to “SR2010 Support”