BGForums

BattleGoat Studios
It is currently Nov 24 2017

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Russian map problem
PostPosted: Jan 08 2008 
Offline
Warrant Officer

Joined: Aug 04 2006
Posts: 43
Location: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
When I try to play the Russian campain or scenario, the background map is not showing, its black. Units and industry are visible, but the terrain is black. My game is patched with the latest patch. I searched the forum but didnt find anybody with the same problem. Any solution?

Thanks.

_________________
"Hail Constantius, Master of the Empire and the World" -Ammianus Marcellinus


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Jan 08 2008 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20406
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling the game? It's been over a year since our last update and no one else has reported such a problem. I also know that I played the Russian map a few times since our last patch.

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Jan 08 2008 
Offline
Warrant Officer

Joined: Aug 04 2006
Posts: 43
Location: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
I rebooted my computer and its okay now thanks.

_________________
"Hail Constantius, Master of the Empire and the World" -Ammianus Marcellinus


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Jan 09 2008 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20406
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
k, glad it's fixed itself, those are my favorite kind of problems ;)

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Russian map problem
PostPosted: Sep 19 2008 
Offline
General
User avatar

Joined: Sep 08 2002
Posts: 2616
Human: Yes
Location: Ancaster, Ontario - BattleGoat Studios
Just an added note. If you run the game and while it's loading you try to do something else.. you may find things don't load properly. I've found that "while loading" if I ALT TAB I can screw things up.

Just an added thought.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited