BGForums

BattleGoat Studios
It is currently Nov 24 2017

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problems with CPU
PostPosted: Apr 28 2009 
Offline
Warrant Officer

Joined: Aug 01 2008
Posts: 25
Hi

I have a strange problem with my SR 2010. After the installation and patching to the new patch - 4.6, I have problems with my CPU. After few minutes of playing - no matter which map is it, my CPU gets usage 100% and the game starts to lag. I was playing SR 2010 on this computer for many times and this is the first time when I get that.

My CPU is: Intel Core Quad G6600 2.4 GHz, Windows XP. The only thing which was changed from the last playing was memory RAM - from 2 GB to 4 GB so 3,5 for XP. Everything is the same as the last time I was playing SR 2010.

Can you help me?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Problems with CPU
PostPosted: Apr 28 2009 
Offline
Supreme Ruler
User avatar

Joined: Jun 04 2002
Posts: 20406
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios
I'm a little unsure what to suggest on this one, it does not sound like a problem with the game. No one else has reported anything like this and you said it previously worked fine on that system.

You could try looking at your DXDiag log file or send it to us to take a quick look, it might point us to some clues. Also consider if you've made any software changes since the last time you played. This sounds more software related than hardware related.

To get your DXDiag log file;

1) Go to the Start Menu, pick "Run...", and type in: dxdiag
2) When the dxdiag program comes up, pick "Save Information", and it will save off an info file to your drive.
3) Send the info file to: support@bgforums.com
4) please include the following text;

viewtopic.php?f=26&t=14583

_________________
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Problems with CPU
PostPosted: Apr 28 2009 
Offline
Warrant Officer

Joined: Aug 01 2008
Posts: 25
There weren't any software changes. I have my system reinstalled and only hard discs and RAM memory was changed, but everything else was the same.

I have send DXDiag log file as you said.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Problems with CPU
PostPosted: Apr 28 2009 
Offline
Warrant Officer

Joined: Aug 01 2008
Posts: 25
Probably I have found what's wrong.

Can someone check this files:
http://www.sendspace.pl/file/aK1ABxaw/

this is SRUNIT file and DEFAULT.uni file. When I changed them to the original oness everything is fine - this is my modification of files, with about 100 new units, and some more small changes - it is a little bit bigger then MILITIS Unit Pack (which works fine). Maybe some new units - ID's 3540 up are the problem?

EDIT: Finally I found it. The problem was because I have opened SRUNIT file with Excel one time and after that changed it to Notepad. Probably Excel completely damaged the file after one opening.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited