Customised Realistic France map.

Using Supreme Ruler's Map Editor you can modify existing scenarios or design your own. Discuss your scenarios being developed and find design and map editor assistance inside this forum. Also discuss combining regions and the steps to create missions.

Moderators: Legend, Balthagor, BattleGoat, Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
Sebastiaan
Colonel
Posts: 376
Joined: Aug 29 2005
Location: the Netherlands

Customised Realistic France map.

#1 Post by Sebastiaan » Nov 14 2005

I'm almost ready with my customised France map. I tried to make it as authentic as gameplay allows.

THe customised map has the following features.
* Added benelux (including all equipment)
* Includes customised version of "fog of war mod"
* Increased water usage and increased natrual water resources
* Decreased Oil usage and increased Oil resources (gas fields and offshore)
* Supply model is enchanged to more realisticly
- Ports and Major cities now play a much larger role.
- Militairy bases play smaller supply role
- Rails transport suplly 50% better then roads
- a lot of Rails and road has been added according to real maps
- Supply transport and Wheeled movement cost has increased
- More landscape features have been added (lakes, woods, hills, mountains)

Anyone intrested or have any ideas or special requests?
Last edited by Sebastiaan on Nov 15 2005, edited 1 time in total.
not going forward eqeals to going backward

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20327
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

#2 Post by Balthagor » Nov 14 2005

I would certainly like to see it when it is completed. Does the scenario still work as just a custom scenario without the mods?
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

User avatar
Sebastiaan
Colonel
Posts: 376
Joined: Aug 29 2005
Location: the Netherlands

#3 Post by Sebastiaan » Nov 15 2005

Balthagor wrote:I would certainly like to see it when it is completed.
great to hear that. Meabee you can help me making the GMT file work for the benelux. For some reason it seems to ignore the new entry (not sending first email message).
Balthagor wrote:Does the scenario still work as just a custom scenario without the mods?
Sorry, I'm afreat I do not fully understand your question. Hopefully the following anserver will "The Map uses custom terrain file and equipment file (with a differnt name than default)

You can download the current beta, by copy past http://www.free-webster.com/users/fogof ... ceBeta.zip in your URL input
not going forward eqeals to going backward

red
General
Posts: 1092
Joined: Feb 14 2004
Location: New York

#4 Post by red » Nov 15 2005

Sebastiaan wrote: great to hear that. Meabee you can help me making the GMT file work for the benelux. For some reason it seems to ignore the new entry (not sending first email message).
Your GMT file isn't in the right location. You want "Localize\LOCALEN\CUSTOM".

User avatar
Sebastiaan
Colonel
Posts: 376
Joined: Aug 29 2005
Location: the Netherlands

#5 Post by Sebastiaan » Nov 15 2005

red wrote:
Sebastiaan wrote: great to hear that. Meabee you can help me making the GMT file work for the benelux. For some reason it seems to ignore the new entry (not sending first email message).
Your GMT file isn't in the right location. You want "Localize\LOCALEN\CUSTOM".
Thanx, I didn't knew you had to put it in that folder.
not going forward eqeals to going backward

Jan
Captain
Posts: 122
Joined: May 15 2007
Location: Belgium

#6 Post by Jan » May 15 2007

it sounds interisting, is still available somewhere?

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20327
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

#7 Post by Balthagor » May 15 2007

I believe I have a copy that he sent to me, I'll have to go looking for it. I'm not sure if he completed it. You might want to send him a private message and ask, it's been a while since he was on the forum.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

User avatar
Sebastiaan
Colonel
Posts: 376
Joined: Aug 29 2005
Location: the Netherlands

#8 Post by Sebastiaan » May 15 2007

I believe I still got it somewhere, Yes, I found it. If anyone intrested can send me an email.

Hey, that's nice, I made it to colonel :lol:
not going forward eqeals to going backward

Jan
Captain
Posts: 122
Joined: May 15 2007
Location: Belgium

#9 Post by Jan » May 15 2007

Sebastiaan found a job and is now less available for gaming.

he allowed me to host his mod on my ftp, here it is (405 Kb):

http://amb3940.be/SR2010/ModFranceMod.zip

cheers,

Jan

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20327
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

#10 Post by Balthagor » May 15 2007

I've made a link to your download on the Wiki also. When we fix some of our problems with the Wiki I should be able to host it there.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Jan
Captain
Posts: 122
Joined: May 15 2007
Location: Belgium

#11 Post by Jan » May 15 2007

unfortunatelly, the scen isn't working with the lastest version of the game.

the problem is that you can't select a region to play with in the scen selection menu.

cheers,

Jan

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20327
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

#12 Post by Balthagor » May 15 2007

I'll take a look at it during the week, shouldn't take more than a few minutes to fix the compatibility to 4.6.1
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Jan
Captain
Posts: 122
Joined: May 15 2007
Location: Belgium

#13 Post by Jan » May 17 2007

Sebastiaan, how your changes on the supply system (airbases and military are no longer providing supplies) affected teh gameplay?

it sounds very interisting but more i play more i discover that think are very onteractive so i wonder how, for exmple, managed your changes?

cheers,

Jan

Jan
Captain
Posts: 122
Joined: May 15 2007
Location: Belgium

#14 Post by Jan » May 19 2007

Balthagor wrote:I'll take a look at it during the week, shouldn't take more than a few minutes to fix the compatibility to 4.6.1
what have to be done in fact?

User avatar
Balthagor
Supreme Ruler
Posts: 20327
Joined: Jun 04 2002
Human: Yes
Location: BattleGoat Studios

#15 Post by Balthagor » May 19 2007

probably GMC or GMT are in the wrong location or missing. That would be the first thing to check.
Chris Latour
BattleGoat Studios
chris@battlegoat.com

Post Reply

Return to “Design Scenarios, Grouping Regions, Creating Missions”