Engineers

Talk and Learn about the military aspects of the game.

Moderators: Balthagor, Legend, Moderators

pettybureaucrat
Corporal

Engineers

Post by pettybureaucrat »

This is my first post on the forum.

I've done some checking (and quite possibly have missed a previous post) but while it's clear engineers speed up building construction do they also speed up road/rail construction?

I've tried in several scenarios and sometimes it seems like they help and other times not, except bridges.

Can anyone give me a definite yes/no?

I'm enjoying the game even though I'm not very good at it yet--keep going broke. :cry:
CptBritish
Brigadier Gen.

Post by CptBritish »

Don't worry about going broke all the time lol

I think i'd played the France (On the Demo) scenario 14 times before I won it :D it just takes time...

But yea I would also like to know if engineers help road/rail construction...
Supporting Nuclear Power in the UK.

Just because the Japanese happened to build one near multiple fault lines doesn't make them any more dangerous than they were before the Earthquake.
bergsjaeger
General

Post by bergsjaeger »

well they help build everything else so its possible. Not tried this but could. Some thing else i haven't tried. :lol: I thought i was done trying new stuff out for the game.
In war destroy everything even the livestock.
George Geczy
General

Post by George Geczy »

I checked the code, and yes, engineers DO speed up construction of transport elements (roads, rails).

-- George.
tkobo
Supreme Ruler
Location: In a vast zionist plot ...RIGHT BEHIND YOU ! Oh Noes !

Post by tkobo »

Do engineers affect the final cost of a facility to be built ?

For instance. You give the build order for a military goods plant.You are told how long it will take and how much it will cost.

The cost is two fold:
1) the foundation which is a onetine upfront cost